## COURT-I

## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 124 of 2014 & I.A. No. 222 of 2014, Appeal No. 125 of 2014 & I.A. No.223 of 2014 & Appeal No. 139 of 2014 & I.A. No.238 of 2014

Dated: 7th August, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Appeal No. 124 of 2014 & I.A. No. 222 of 2014,

Energy Watchdog & Anr. .... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission .... Respondent(s)

& Ors.

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Anil Kumar, Secretary Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Gaurav Dudeja for R.2

Appeal No. 125 of 2014 & I.A. No.223 of 2014

Energy Watchdog & Anr. .... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission .... Respondent(s)

& Ors.

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Anil Kumar, Secretary

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Nikhil Nayyar

Mr. Dhananjay Baijal for R-1. Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Mr. Raunak Jain Mr. Gaurav Dudeja :2:

## Appeal No. 139 of 2014 & I.A. No.238 of 2014

**Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution** 

.... Appellant(s)

Co. Ltd.

Versus

**Central Electricity Regulatory Commission** 

.... Respondent(s)

& Ors.

Counsel for the Appellant(s):

Mr. Anil Kumar, Secretary

Counsel for the Respondent(s):

Mr. Apoorva Misra

Mr. Abhishek Munat for R-2.

<u>ORDER</u>

We have heard the Learned Counsel for the parties.

It is pointed out by the Learned Counsel for the parties that the impugned order challenged in these Appeals has been stayed under the same conditions by order dated 21.07.2014 in IA no. 172 of 2014 in Appeal no. 91 of 2014 and batch. So, that order would also apply to these Appeals.

Accordingly, with these observations I.A. No. 222 of 2014 in Appeal No. 124 of 2014, I.A. No.223 of 2014 in Appeal No. 125 of 2014 and I.A. No.238 of 2014 in Appeal No. 139 of 2014 are disposed of.

Post the main Appeals for hearing along with Appeal no. 91 of 2014 and batch on 19.08.2014.

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Chairperson

mk/kt